Some people think that people should do nothing in their leisure time.

Recently, in this competitive and tough world, people’s leisure time is extremely limited and pressure on them is considerable. So, some people think whenever they find time, they should use it efficiently by doing activities which can be active or passive. I agree with this statement for several reasons. The first reason why I agree with this statement is that cerebral activities can have a good impact on people’s mind. In this way, they can rejuvenate their brain and improve logical thinking. Doing intellectual activities such as crosswords, doing puzzles, reading a book or playing a chess etc. helps them to think deeply and find out direct solution for challenging situations. People begin to be attentive and their brain stars to work quickly. These activities also allow people to learn something new and broaden their knowledge even in their free time. The second reason why I agree with this statement is that involving in physical and outdoor activities leads to healthier and happier life. By doing physical activities, people can restore their body and can have energy for challenging situations during the day. They can take their problems mind off and recover from hectic of work which makes people exhausted and irritable. People can socialize with their family and friends and collate good memories with them. On the other hand, some people think that people should do nothing with their spare time. They believe that engaging the brain in such activities require a high range of attention and energy. I do not agree with this statement because I think that leisure time is golden and people should use it to learn something new and to enjoy their life. In conclusion, I believe that people should try to derive maximum benefits from their free time by doing activities which contribute to their physical and mental growth.