Many people prefer to use public transportation

Transport plays an important role in everyone's life, and it is an important aspect of our life for movement. While some people prefer to own a car and drive themselves, others choose to use busses or trains. Nevertheless, I fully agree that public transport should be used more often for transport purposes than personal cars. However, public transportations have their own positive and negative sides, and I will discuss them in this essay. To begin with, one of the main benefits of using public transport is that it decreases air pollution. Due to lesser usage of cars, it would help to reduce the amount of pollutants that comes from vehicles. The less consumption of fuel for excessive use of private cars saves the environment from being polluted and gives healthier life to people. For instance, bus can cater for around 30 to 40 people, this reduces the number of vehicles on the roads. As a result, less car would pollute air. Therefore, the government should encourage the use of public transport. Secondly, it is clear that the higher usage of public transportation instead of personal vehicles leads lesser traffic jams in cities. Consequently, people may experience less stress and anxiety. Thirdly, using public services is much cheaper than private cars. People using busses or trains don't have to bear expenses for car maintenance, buying gasoline, and etc. Every coin has two sides and this also applies to the use of public transportation. Firstly, public buses take longer to get to any place or to arrive to the bus stop. For example, in the morning people need to get to work or school, but the bus didnt arrive on time and people are late. On the other hand, instead of waiting for the bus, they could get in a very short time by private car. Additionally, public transit is inconvinient, because it is usually overcrowded. People are stressed because of the large amount of people and lack of place. Last but not least, public bus is not safe as private vehicles. Frequently, in overcrowded public transport, people become victims of pickpocketing. To sum up, although there are some benefits of private cars, the advantages of public transportation surely outweighs its disadvantages. Having considered all the argument above, I suggest that the government should improve the public transportation services, therefore more and more people are attracted to use public transportations.