Some people think that paying taxes is their only responsibility towards society, while others feel that everyone should do more.

There has long been a widespread public debate surrounding social members’ responsibilities towards the society where they have been living. While there are persuasive arguments in favor of the fact that the citizens’ duties towards society are merely to pay their taxes properly and on time, I personally believe that people should carry out more tasks in order to ameliorate their community. On the one hand, a number of commentators justifiably argue that there are several measures which need to be taken into consideration in addition to paying tax. The crucial factor that relies on social members to improve their society is to comply with individual or household’s health. Each person is responsible for the area where they are residing in. The overwhelming example is that not littering by citizens on the street has a significant influence on having a clean city without various diseases. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that the cooperation of people to having a perfect society is confined to paying an amount of money as a tax. They insist that governments are capable of collecting a sizeable amount of money, which is sufficient to overcome all problems arisen in their social region. However, I do not find the argument convincing, as there is a wide range of work, public health, and clean cities, for instance, which residents should carry out so as to have a thriving society. In my opinion, although some people argue that the only responsibility of citizens is the payment of their taxes, I personally believe that they should undertake more tasks towards their social area where they are living.