People should only buy locally grown food, it is better for individuals and society. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is often argued that consuming local foodstuff is beneficial to both citizens and the community. In my perspective, I completely agree with the given statement. On the one hand, purchasing native food can bring benefits to the local as well as the community. Firstly, local food tends to the fresher than those important due to relatively less transportation. This allows customers to consume healthy foods. As the result, they can feel much happier, and enhanced moods may improve their social life. Moreover, using more local produce reduces food miles and reduces our carbon footprint. Secondly, buying indigenous food means that spending money on regional foods. It helps create more jobs, as well as it might keep local farms healthy and boost the local economy. On the other hand, there are also a few problems with this trend. For one, people just only buy local food, which leads to a lack of variety of food products. For instance, Viet Nam has numerous fruits but it has no kiwi. Thus, importing kiwi helps residents can try to taste and smell. Furthermore, new kinds of food enrich shopper mood and exploring new tastes make people feel good about their life. Secondly, producing food needs vast fields and irrigation, which is challenging for some countries. In conclusion, although buying food offers plenty of advantages in terms of health and supporting locals, but this is not a serious problem. Both global and we will benefit.