Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effect will this have on society? Crime rate has increased manifold these days. Inspite of punishment, many convicts repeat the crimes when they get released from jail. It can happen due oni several other reasons. In my opinion, the government and society needs to take action to solve this problem.

There are many reasons that encourage criminals to commit crime again. There are some factors like social stigma, lack of employment and not getting emotional support. No any employer prefers to give job opportunity to ex-convict. Consequently, they do not get financially support. In some cases, ex-convicts do not get support from their own families. AS a result, they feel lonely and become homeless. In addition, our society do not want ex-convicts to become part of their communities and treat them with suspician. All these factors lead to the criminal to commit crime and they become violent. However, these problems can be avoided by government's intervention and changes in the people outlook towards these criminals. The government should introduce some policies and organize training for them for the employment in the prison itself. Government should start some rehibiliation centres. Afterwards, it can change the criminal's mindset and they will start living peacefully. Constant psychological counselling is necessary for the criminals and their families to rebuild personal relationships. To conclude, though there are number of factors which encourage criminals to commit crimes again, the government and society should take the responsibility to rehabiliate ex-criminals so as to prevent them from committing further crimes.