Some people believe that it is wrong to test new medicines on animals. Do you think the advantages of testing new medicines on animals outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued by many people that testing new medicines on animals is morally wrong. In my perspective, the benefits issues are more prevalent. Undoubtedly, there are several drawbacks of animal experiments. Firstly, it is cruel. Because they have the right to live and researchers use animals to test new medicine is brutal inhumane. As a result, they may be suffering pain and both mentally and physically. Furthermore, sometimes an experiment on animals gives us the wrong result because animal’s bodies are not exactly the same as our own. As a consequence, the medicine that works on animals may not work on humans, and this testing might not be providing safety. However, it plays an indispensable role in testing new medicine. The biggest advantage to the use of animals in medicine is reducing the risk of humans. If scientists test a new medicine on humans. It can lead to unwanted side effects or lead to death. Besides, it allows researchers to explore a range of conditions such as cancer, heart disease, and stroke. Another benefit, doing animal experiments is very cost-effective. It is not only cheap but also easy to buy samples. Consequently, Scientists can do different tests sometimes. In conclusion, despite the drawbacks of testing new medicines on animals. I believe the benefits outweigh the disadvantages and it is very important for the future of medical science.