Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that children must be taught by their mothers and fathers how they can be better members of the community, while others think that schools are better at educating children these manners. In my opinion, schools have better ways and methods of teaching children how to be better individuals in the community. On the one hand, some argue that parents are the best teachers for their children in order to teach them how to grow up better people. This is because mothers and fathers are often their children`s role models which they imitate them in everything from a small age. Therefore, when parents teach and show them how to act in public, they automatically do the same. To illustrate, recent research by Oxford University showed that 70% of children when they grow up, they behave and have their parent`s personality. However, these days, I believe mothers and fathers are not spending enough time with their children in order to teach them due to their busy schedules. On the other hand, the reason why some people think that schools are the best place to teach children how to become a better person in a society is that some children spend most of their time at school where teachers have special methods and ways of teaching, thus, they are keener to learn new things with their teachers and peers. For example, in many schools in Canada, they take their students, once a week, to practice different activities in their society. I believe that schools are more preferable to teach children how to be a better person because schools have their own teaching methods that children enjoy it. In conclusion, despite that some children grow up acting like their parents and consider them their role models, in my opinion, in schools children could learn how to become better people in a community due to the various activities and methods that they teach students.