mobile phones have brought many benefits, but they also have negative effects. Do the disadvantages of having mobile phones outweigh the advantages?

In this contemporary era, the popularity of cell phones has been proliferating day by day. Undoubiously, this techincal device has equipped with myriad of merits; however, some demerits are also associated with this trend. In this essay, i will delve why in my opinion, pros of using cell phones holds a lot of merits than demerits. To embark with, the reasonable advantage of using mobile phone is that it is really portable device. We can carry it comfortably at any location to accomplish our tasks related to study as well as job. Apart from this, it is far more fruitful to acquire any kind of information only on the click of a button. Youth, for instance, these days have broaden horizons as compared to their elders due to the easy access of knowledge via cell phone. Hence, it has been clearly seen that work could be done at any time with the aid of cell phones. Besides this, playing video games may also ameliorate children creative and problem - solving skill along with making them far more sharp minded. Nevertheless, the major drawback associated mobile phone is that it is also flooded with lots of illegal content. Every now and then, children are unaware about this and unintentionally become the prey of these ill habits. What is more, people may suffer from financial loss due to prevailing cyber crime on cell phone. In India, the rate of cyber crime has been increasingly rising due to unemployment and childen's habit of becoming tech-savvy. Therefore, it has been evidently obvious that use of illit mobike apps sometimes put youth in danger. In conclusion, it is acknowledgeable fact that mobile phones not only enhance our IQ level but also use at any location; however, illegal apps and cyber crime may give rise to dreadful consequences. Thus, in my viewpoint, cell phones have a lot of advantages rather than disadvantages.