Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

It has been argued by many that it's the duty of the parents to make the kids an effective member of the society, whereas some believe that the schools have to fulfil this responsibility. In my opinion, I agree with the former belief as the home is the best institution for everyone. On the one hand, the guardians have a moral obligation to impart such an education to their kid that they bring laurels for their locality and I support this idea. Firstly, the youngsters of today will be the parents of tomorrow. Secondly, the overall morality of the society depends on the upbringing of the nation as well as keeping the traditions alive. Moreover, the lessons taught in the home become the second nature of an individual. So, the role of the fathers and the mothers in building the next generation can't be denied and must take the priority. For instance, the UK government has inculcated the input of the elders at every step of their sibling's milestone. On the other hand, the input of the educational setup in building a society is like icing a cake after baking. Though parents are the mentors of the next generation, but the role of teachers is to polish the good habits and discard the bad behaviours. In this way, they will be keeping the morality on the right path and helping to identify the bad sectors for better outcome. Furthermore, they will also aid the caretakers to identify the shortfalls of the pupils and rectify them. For example, a recent study has shown that the Finland has abandoned formal schooling and has encouraged the teaching at homes. To conclude, I believe that the future of a socially acceptable nation depends upon the responsible attitudes of the older people.