Some people think that parents have the greater influence on their child's developed, while others think that a child's teacher has more influence.

There is a difference in people' s opinion regarding who has the best influence on the academic performance of children. On the one hand, some believe that the effect parents have on their children is more, on the other hand, others think the teachers impact more. While it is easier for folks to impact on their child' s education because they understand them better, I believe that tutors communicate better with the children because of the quality of time they spend with them. Some people believe that the contribution of parents to the academics of their offsprings yields better result because they understand them and know how best to transfer ideas to them. Having nurtured them from cradle, it is easier for parents to instruct these little ones as well as motivate them in their academic pursuit. For example, my niece, who is always the best in her class, attributes her success to the instructions and motivation she receives from her father. This, she claims, spurrs her to always improve in her studies. However, this essays disagrees with this assertion as there are more significant factors that contributes to a child' s academic excellence. In contrast, because students spend most of their active hours with their instructors, it is easier to transfer knowledge which invariably will lead to improved academic results by these youngsters and I completely agree with this view. This improved result is as a result of their mental alertness at those hours of the day they spend with their educators. For example, my young son in Kindergarten, is able to recite his alphabets when he is in his class but struggles to perform same task at home. This, I believe, is because the time he spends at school is his most active hours wherein his cognitive ability is at its best. To sum up, while people may vary largely in their opinion. I hold the view that teachers plays a better role in a student' s academics.