Some people think that organizing international sports events is good for the host country while others think it is bad.

Whether or not the government should organize sports events internationally has always been a topic of concern in today’s world. While it is claimed that hosting sports events is beneficial, there is compelling evidence that it creates an adverse impact on the host country. This essay will examine both views and my opinion will be presented with supporting evidence. There is a common belief that arranging international sports competitions is positive for a nation. One prime reason is that sporting events might draw an enormous amount of tourists from media advertisements. This could be beneficial for the hosting country even after the competition concludes when it becomes well-known as an attractive destination for tourism. Additionally, hosting sports events internationally is a great opportunity for national athletes to step out of their comfort zone and participate in worldwide championships. For example, Christian Ronaldo, from Portugal, has become well-known after attending the Champion League- an international football competition. However, there are more reasonable grounds that organizing sporting events has negative effects on the organizer. A vital reason is that in order to host enormous competitions, the host would have to incur a gigantic amount of public debts from loans that have been used in constructing and repairing sports infrastructures such as stadiums and sports halls. Moreover, allowing a large number of audiences to visit the countries might lead to several destructions in the environment and natural areas. In conclusion, although some people believe that organizing sporting competitions internationally is beneficial, I tend to agree with the idea that these events bring adverse impacts on the hosting nation.