1. Over the last two years, the pandemic has radically changed the way people think, live, work and study etc. Some people say that working from home should become the new standard.

Over the last two years, the pandemic has created a big impact on human lives; from the way people think, live to the way people work and study, etc. Instead of directly working at the office, many people choose to work from home and consider it to be the new standard in our society. In my perspective, I agree with this opinion because it is convenient and it also helps to increase productivity. To begin with, many people believe that working from home is not beneficial than directly working at the office. For example, working from home will reduce interactions among colleagues. However, this disadvantage is solved thanks to social networks as well as the Internet. People from all around the world can easily arrange meetings and work together from distance. In addition, working from home is convenient and helps to increase productivity. First, working from home is thought to be convenient. When directly working, people have to travel to the office to work. In contrast, working from home allows workers to work wherever they are by Wi-fi connected technology devices. Moreover, it enables more flexibility in working arrangements. Workers are more willing to work at the weekends or later in the day at home rather than working extra hours in the office. Second, working from home increases productivity because of fewer interruptions while working in a personal space. Compared to directly working, home working provides a quieter environment that helps workers be more focused. In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that working from home is beneficial and it will become a new standard of working because it is more convenient and helps to increase productivity.