Some People Think That Only The Government Can Make Significant Changes In Society

Needless to say, it is extremely important to make some significant changes in society, however, it is always been a debating question that who will take the responsibility to make the changes happen. A section of society believes that the government should take the responsibility, while others feel, every individual can have lots of influence. In the given essay, I will discuss both the aforementioned views. To begin with, the government concept has been established to take necessary actions whenever needed for the betterment of society. Besides, the government has the authority to enforce laws that can make vital changes in the country. To illustrate, recently the Indian ministry has taken an important decision where every Indian has to wear a helmet while driving a motorcycle, and since then countless road accidents have been avoided. Thus, the ministry has powers that can help them to take significant decisions for the country. On the other hand, the ministry has the power to enforce the laws, but following them is the duty of every individual in the country. In addition, when people decide to make the global problem their personal problem, then it is possible to make changes in society. Moreover, the ministry cannot proscribe things such as petrol and diesel vehicle that are responsible for global warming due to economic and political issues, however, if every person of the country decides to negate themselves from using the said vehicles, then it is possible to mitigate global warming issue, and save the world from excessive carbon dioxide gas. To conclude, after analyzing the above discussion, it is quite evident that both people of the country and the legislatures are responsible for making something happen. Therefore, it is the duty of people to follow rules and regulations given by the authority to protect themselves from future catastrophe.