When people live in foreign country, they should follow local customs. Do you agree or not?

It is undeniable that people migrate to other countries in search of a better life. However, a number of people assert that immigrants should adopt the cultural standards of the host country. This essay will argue why taking a part of new country’s conventional activities is extremely necessary, despite some potential risk of losing a line with one’s own culture. On the one hand, to be respectable towards the cultural norms and traditional events of migrating country is an absolutely urgent. Thereby, immigrants tend to choose the option to improve the understanding with the community of their current homeland and it could be possible when they will create their interest among the culture and tradition of the host country. Finally. Cultural differences could be overcome at a large extent when people start building relations with the citizens of another nationality. Indeed, there have been several recorded incidents of people who migrate from various countries of the world to the USA have been celebrating USA Independence Day without any concern. These few records make it clear that in order to assimilate in another country it is quite vital to being involved in its customs. In spite of this, it is justified that to follow the alternative nation’s culture has the benefits, on the contrary at a same time one’s own culture might be on the verge of being vanished. Even though, it is considerable to attract towards the traditional activities of another culture, but it is enormously required to get involved in own cultural roots. It is seen that due to the influence of other country culture people sometimes abandoned their own cultural standards. For example, one research suggests that a major part of youngsters who starts living in foreign countries indulge with that country culture and considered their own traditions and culture very dull and boring. Overall, it is a worthwhile to preserve one’s own cultural dignity while living in another country of the globe. In conclusion, people who are in favor to be the part of another country culture have an entire understanding that this participation could be fruitful for the survival in a different country.