Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to a higher position. What is your view on this? Give reasons and relevant examples for your answer.

It is argued that employees who have been working for a company for many years ought to be promoted to a higher post. I completely disagree with this opinion because young employers who have recently joined the company would not exert all their efforts, and these employees also have more innovative ideas and much information about advanced technology which definitely boost the economy of the company. Employers who have joined the company would not give their hundred percents to their tasks because they have already acknowledged that how much they put all their efforts for producing excellent results, they will only be promoted after a long time. Therefore, I completely demur that experienced employees should be promoted for a higher post because young ones will never get a chance to showcase their real skills. For instance, in pharmaceutical industry, many young ones do not join because they hardly work according to them. Furthermore, young people have a great deal of knowledge with regard advanced technology that certainly boosts the company growth, they know that how to effectively use it for different purposes. Moreover, there is no doubts that because of they are young and fresh mind, they have many innovative ideas which help the company to run smoothly and produce better results. Hence, I firmly disagree with this opinion that the higher position of a company is only taken by employers who have been working for the company for a long time. For instance, one young man has recently joined Google because he resolved a problem with algorithms. To sum up, young people would not show their real skills in front of co-workers, and the new generation has a lot of knowledge about modern technology which boosts the growth of the company. Therefore, I firmly disagree that experienced ones should get this golden opportunity to get a higher position.