Write about yourself if you see after few years

In the present day, due to a drastic surge in urbanization, the overall population of the metropolitan cities has shot up. This has effected the people both positively and negatively. Although some people believe that this has brought a positive impact, it is evident that the quality of life has been continuously deteriorating. All the people are staying focused on the work for the majority of the time. The number of businesses in the cities is commensurate with the population. As the businesses increase, so would the job availability. Hence, there is an increase in the salaried employees. Most of the salaried employees are under stress every day because of their overloaded work. All their thoughts are aligned with their profession and they'd care less about the life outside their job. Although this would help them succeed in their career, it is at cost of their quality of life. They would not relish the beauty of the real-life while they stay preoccupied with their professional work all the time. Along with the hectic work life, many people are turning parochial. The people living in the metropolitan cities have become so self-centered that they are inconsiderate of anyone who isn't in their family. They only want their family to benefit, only their family to prosper, and are not willing to help anyone who isn't a part of it. This kind of attitude would eventually lead to hatred and envious qualities, finally robbing of peace of mind. So to conclude, with the growth in population of the metropolitan cities, people are staying more focussed on work and are being self-centered, causing poor quality of life.