Some people think that online education is as effective as school education. Others argue that nothing can replace face to face teaching.

Since the start of time, people only knew traditional ways of gaining knowledge and learning, which was by going to school. However, ways of acquiring knowledge have seen drastic changes especially in the time period of 2019-2021 where the corona virus struck and had everyone quarantined. This led to the popularity of online education in which students had to attend virtual classes in order to continue their curriculum. Some people believe that online education is just as good as traditional classroom instruction. Others argue that nothing can replace one-on-one instruction. Starting off with the conventional way of procuring knowledge, which has been agreed upon internationally as countries and educational systems believe it is the best way of educating people. It is one of the best forms of receiving information since teachers are physically next to the students to guide them personally and strengthen their weak points. For example, the instructor will understand exactly what the student’s problem is since he’ll be physically there seeing the pupil’s work and will show him how to fix it. In addition, traditional school learning develops social and organizational skills in students. Attending physical classes helps them interact socially with their classmates, become proactive, and be better disciplined as they’ll follow a planned schedule. These skills are essential aspects in the real world. Therefore, attending school to receive education is very productive and builds up a child’s character. Moving on to online schooling or e-learning which became popular due to the virus, it has its own advantages and disadvantages. The beneficial side of it was that students felt more comfortable while they’re studying which could’ve led to them grasping the material better. On the other hand, the cons include more distractions and lack of direct interaction. Pupils that have studied online had access to plenty of distractions as a lot of them where on their phones looking at social media and some were even playing video games while doing their virtual classes. In addition, students couldn’t communicate well with the instructor to ask questions about his misconceptions. This makes e-learning very inefficient. In conclusion, I would prefer the traditional methods of schooling as they bring out the best in students. It has worked for me, and I have found it to be more effective than e-schooling since I struggled to understand the material being studied and found myself being less efficient. Therefore, I believe that online education won’t be replacing in-person education anytime soon.