Today's reported malfunctions in our gas stations was due to massive cyberattacks which certainly couldn't be carried out if the planners and executors weren't equipped with KNOWLEDGE.

Today's reported malfunctions in our gas stations was due to massive cyberattacks which certainly couldn't be carried out if the planners and executors weren't equipped with KNOWLEDGE. About a thousand years ago, Iranian distinguished poet, Ferdowsi, truly stated that " knowledge is power. " Those nations who have access to KNOWLEDGE and cutting-edge technology are really powerful in today's world. This is crystal clear and no one may even think about questioning it. Huge incomes are made by means of exporting know-how and machinery by developed countries and this is only one small aspect of the issue. However, why some of our colleagues were comparing themselves with brick layers or janitors ( both respected professions ) yesterday, is certainly due to the fact that teaching is not a well-paid job in Iran. The average annual income for an experienced teacher is less than 4. 000 US. dollars. This is relatively low and can never help teachers make ends meet. Teachers are the leaders of educational systems in their communities and if the governments have the intention to win the balance, they need to take this into account that they are responsible for their teachers' economic status. On the other hand, professional teachers need to develope their skills constantly and steadily inorder to maintain their invaluable effect on their students in particular and on their community in general. Weak teachers can never leave big effects and can be ignored easily!