Protecting wild animals is a waste of time.

It is believd by some people that we should accept the fact that climate change exists and instead of trying to eliminate it, we should learn to live with it. In my opinion i completely disagree with this idea and thing that the damage is still reparable and if we care enough we can effectively prevent climate change from happening. Climate poses a big threat on our natural environment. Fortunatly, goventments and individual can help mitigate the effects of climate change in various ways. Firstly, governments could help decrese climate change by requiring drivers, airline companies and factories to pay an ecotax. Governments could also invest in renewable energy production from solar, wind and water power. Individuals can also play a positive role in prevention of climate change. They could actually help their government fight with climate change by engaging in environmentally friendly activities such as litter picking, walking, using the public trasportation or bike riding. People should also avoid using plastic as it is the most resistant pollutant on the earth that creates green house gas emissions and contributes to the warming of the globe. If these measures are not taken, climate change will intesify to a level that life can become a disaster on earth. For one thing, people will face more droughts, storms and heat waves. These conditions may destroy the places people live and wreack havoc on their livehood leading to famine and poverty. Humans will also see more outbreaks of diseases which can increase the rate of mortality. In conclusion, climate change is a serious environmental issue that is endangering the human race as well as animals and plants. Therefore, it must be given immediate attention.