Some people think that older children should be required to take care of the younger children. Others think that this should be done by parents or other adults. Which do you prefer?

It is true that some people prefer to be self-employed instead of working for a company. While it is true, but still there could be some drawbacks. A lot of people like to be self-employed for some reasons. Firstly, they like to have a flexible schedule, which helps them to do things they need during weekdays. Secondly, they can make more money and pay less taxes. Some business owners have the opportunity to have tax exemptions, especially in their very first years of running the business and they can also offset their own expenses by using company’s vehicles of their personal needs. Finally, it is more suitable for a big family who is having young kids. For example, young kids need a lot of care and attention specifically if they are in preschool and need to be picked up and dropped off to school every day, or have a medical appointment. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to being self-employed. To begin with, self-employed people need to work long hours, especially if the project just started, which affects family relations. In addition, no medical insurance or paid vacation, compared to employees who don’t afford any charges and get compensated for vacations and holidays. The self-employed person must pay for his medical insurance and does not get compensated for vacations. Also, the owner affords all losses, if the business failed. For example, if the company didn’t succeed because of market or company reasons, the owner would lose all invested funds. In conclusions, however, there are many benefits of being self-employed, there are still more disadvantages that need attention.