Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The people all around the world prefers to read or watch news every day. This has become an inevitable part of their lives. However, when it comes to preferences on which media to choose, it varies from person to person. When we compare the past and current period, there has been a drastic change in the preferences. I personally prefer to learn news at my convenience. Carrying a newspaper while on a train seems impractical for me and hence, I prefer to read or listen online. We can take an insight into how the style of learning news have changed overtime. Reading news on a paper was the only option for people during olden times. Eventually by the invention and growth of technology, the number of options increased. Having a busy life style makes it inconvenient for many to focus or indulge in things they are interested in. Scrolling through daily news is like a morning routine for a large percent of population. Reading news on a paper sometimes get impractical when someone has to commute to their work by driving a car. Their preference will be to listen to news on radio channels. There is another category who prefers to read only the topics that interest them. They opt for online news and scrolls through the tab or page which they are interested in. Even though there are numerous platforms such as social media, websites, radio channels, TV channels, for learning news, there are still a few people who believe newspaper is the best. To recapitulate, choosing a platform for learning news is completely a personal choice. However, the trend shows that people are increasingly choosing online platforms due to the convenience factor. I believe that in the coming age the newspaper might become extinct. Over the time, now I am more inclined towards listening to the news on radio or TV channels rather than reading it online.