People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

In the contemprory society people use drugs, but the youth is not only experimenting both legal and illegal drugs, but also they are doing it in an early age, and few sociologist believe parents, and the member of the society is responsible for setting the wrong example. To start with, it is irrefutable that the parents and members of the civilization set false examples, because teenagers learns from their elders, and perform exactly what they see but there are other reasons and culprit for these behaviour of the youth, such as easy availability of the drugs. Firstly, drugs both legal and illegal are easily available because of which teenagers consume it easily. While most of the stores are located in areas such as school and collages, youth does not find it hard to consume it. Secondly, lack of government policy on drug usage is also responsible, because of which the sellers are not only generating good profit, but also putting the future of the youth in danger. For example, Punjab a state in the country India is facing serious problems regarding drug usage arised due to lack of government intervation and allowing drug dealers to rome freely. However, there are various remedies to rectify the problem such as, drug stores should be prohabited in the areas such as schools and collages, where presence of the teenagers in more, which would curb or will decrease the consumptions of illegal drugs. Besides, in ternational import in the country should be strictly monitored rather than focusing on the local transport, because most of the illegal drugs are transported from international market. For instance, South Africa which was once dealing with heavy import of drugs, largely used in labour market was the reason behind thousand of deaths of young children. To conclude, lack of intervantion of government, and easy avaibility of drugs are major reasons behind youth drug usage, and remedies such as monitoring import, and strict governments policy will help in reducing this problem.