Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there has been a growing trend in online shopping. This present both pros and cons, however, in my opinion, its benefits are much more significant than the drawbacks. Firstly, online shopping brings to the consumers some disadvantages. Initially, since people are unable to touch or to see the products they want to buy in reality, it is always hard for them to examine the quality of these products. As a result, they might purchase the items with poor quality. In addition to that, as the consumers do not feel happy with the items they had bought online, they tend to abandon these products or don't use them at all. This is definitely a waste of money. Furthermore, I am of the opinion that online shopping brings people a number of benefits. Online shopping allows the consumers to browse for products and checking comparing the prices between these online shops. In this way, people can make a better decision to buy what they like after taking prices, sizes and models of the products into consideration. To speak from my experience, I used to buy an elegant dresses at virtual shops, which was cheaper compared to that of some shops near my houses. Buyings things on the Internet helps people save a great deal of time. That is to say, since people nowadays are often so caught up with work and study, online shopping is a wise choice which doesn’t does not require them to go the the stores. Thus to recapitulate, although buyings things on the Internet exerts some adverse aspects, the advantages can justify these.