Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through media.

In these days, environmental contamination has aroused people’s discussion. However, it is argued by some that authorities and large cooperation should be the ones to tackle this intricate issue. My belief is that preserving the Earth’s ecosystem is the responsibility for both individuals and governments. To begin with, it is true that some environmental issues are too big for the individuals to deal with. In order for serious problem, such as global warming, prolonged droughts, violent storms or other extreme weather events, to be effectively addressed, it requires the effort and cooperation of politicians and large environmental organizations. This is because the government could pass laws to limit the emission from factories and industries and gradually, they can force the companies to use renewable energy from water, wind or solar power. Apart from that, since environmental damage is a global issue, they can work for an effective international climate treaty negotiation so that international efforts can be ensured in reducing environmental damages worldwide. Clearly, governments and companies play an important role in reducing those heads-aching environmental problems. On the other hand, since the awareness among individuals is raised, it will become possible to achieve environmental protection. In fact, lighting our homes, driving a car, heating our room and throwing away trash all lead to greenhouse gas emission that causes environmental damage severely. By reducing emission through simple actions such as switching to energy-efficient lighting, improving the efficiency of home appliances, reducing energy required for heating, and so on. This means that small actions are taken by citizen can slow down and eventually stop environmental issues. In conclusion, for the reason given above, both individuals and governments play an important role in preserving the environment. From my point of view I strongly believe that it makes more sense for both individuals and authorities to collaborate and take part in protecting the environment.