Some people think that newly built houses in the local areas, while others think that people should have the freedom to build houses of their own styles.

In recent years, construction in regional areas has become an issue of broad interest to the general public. Regarding this phenomenon, there is a striking conflict as to whether the architectural design of new dwellings should be based on the standard of current ones or rely on the owners’ hobbies. To the best of my belief, I support those who bear thought that the landlords should be given a chance to construct their domiciles freely. On the one hand, perhaps the stablest and the strongest argument in the favor of the former view is related to the cultural preservation and traditional legacies since letting owners build their residences spontaneously maybe break detrimentally the standardized architectural plan of local areas. This can be illustrated by countries, especially a number of nations depending heavily on the tourism industry, facilitate foreign travelers to visit these attractions, which will boost the domestic economy. If this phenomenon happens continuously together with mixed, uncontrolled commonplace principles, it will act as a precursor to a consequence that regional zones completely lose aesthetic value. Hence, it is acceptable for possessors to build their dwellings uniformly. On the other hand, in terms of economic perspective, there is enormous benefits that the government would reap when it comes to construction houses in accordance with landlords’ demands. For the best, the booming of the construction industry not only creates millions of jobs for employees working in this field but also fosters the growth of a variety of other services such as companies producing cement and design firms. Not to mention that the more residences built the more taxes obtained, which means the national budget of states would be complemented to allocate for other public services consisting of education, health care, and infrastructure. In conclusion, due to the fact that the vast benefits of building houses freely based on owners’ needs outweighed its drawbacks. Therefore, I agree with the majority of people supporting this idea. However, the state should issue suitable policies to encourage landlords of dwellings in accordance with themselves’ hobbies along with maintaining existing surroundings.