Some people think that new technology is improving the lives of workers, other say it has more disadvantages.

Technology plays a vital role in the lives of every human being. There are plenty of enhancements have been done in the field of technology which have improved the working style of employees. While certain people believe that advancements in technology make the life of people more easier, others opine that disadvantages of this trend are more significant. One the one hand, it has been claimed that latest technology is highly useful for labor due to several reasons. First of all, technology is helpful in increasing the production of manufacturing units. Latest machinery automate the manual work which subsequently produce more products in less time. For instance, throughput of CNC machines is significantly high as compare to manual worker. Secondly, automatic machinery is computer based and preserve the high accuracy rate. As a result, quality of product is always beyond expectation. Moreover, It reduces the human efforts and provide the comfortable environment. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages for workforce. Firstly, technology increases the unemployment rate. If we look back in the past, most of work was manual which required many workers to complete. Due to this, very less people were unemployed and had a quality of life. Secondly, threat to the lives of workers has been increased with the inventions of automatic machinery. As per report published by union agency in India, there is a rapid increase in fatal injuries due to malfunctioning of robotic machinery since 2010. In conclusion, although latest trends in technology helps a worker in his day to day activities and reduce his manual efforts, safety measures should be apply in order to avoid injuries. Also, I believe that latest technology is pivotal to maintain the demand and supply and its drawbacks having less weightage as compared.