Some people think that new technology is improving the lives of workers, other say it has more disadvantages.

It is important to consider whether to give homework to pupils or not by their educators. This essay discusses both sides of the argument and then give my own perspective on this matter. On on side of the argument, there are people who argue that homework should not be given to school children by their teachers. The main reason for believing this is that children could use their time-after- school in leisure activities. Since such spare-time activities are vital for youngsters' development, both physical and mental, it is essential to provide them with the opportunities to engage in sports or other fruitful activities to freshen up their minds and bodies. For example, according to a survey conducted by NewYork's School Association, pupils who are not given homework, utilize their time by engaging in sports activities, and usually appear to be more active than other schools students. On the other hand, it is often argued that homework has an effective contribution in youngsters' education. This is because small assignments or tasks to be done after school time often keep students engaged and occupied, thus helping them in developing their cognitive skills which is useful for them in their educational life. For instance, students who spend their time at home in completing homework are usually more productive and achieve remarkable grades in their exams. A second point is that such pupils develop the habit of hard work in the form of studying at home also, other than school. This extra study time makes them strong and prepare them for the struggle to be done in their professional life. In conclusion, I believe both sides have their merits. On balance, I tend to believe that homework, surely, is beneficial for a student's academic life as it provides him with the benefits of developing cognitive abilities as well as the tendency to face hardships in upcoming life