If you could donate a large amount of money to scientific or medical research, which field(in need of more research) would you like it to be used? Include details and examples.

Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. There is a school of thought thinking that teachers should not give homework for children, while other people hold a view that homework is an essential part of education. I personally would side with the second view that children should be given homework. On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why people believe that teachers should not give assignments for learners. The first reason is that students are always under an enormous amount of study pressure from school and still have to spend most of their time at home to finish homework of the next day. It means that the students will spend less quality time to develop relationships with their family, their friends and for outdoor activities. The second reason is that subjects at school these days are more about theory, and learners are less likely to be exposed to practical experiences. In Vietnam, for example, those who study chemistry or physics have to deal with a lot of theoretical homework rather than doing experiments. On the other hand, those who firmly believe in the importance of assignments give out several benefits of it. Firstly, doing assignments at home could significantly help learners remember the formula more easily especially in mathematics or chemistry. In reality, Individuals claim that in order to remember a mathematical formula, learners have to do several similar tasks, and the time at school is sort of not enough for them. Therefore, practicing similar tasks at home is the optimal option for students. Secondly, Homework in tertiary education is not only about some simple exercises, but it could also be an assignment for groups of people or research. By doing this, it helps students to reach their full potential in learning. In conclusion, although a large number of people think that homework is truly a burden for students, I still hold a belief that it is an indispensable part of education.