Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say that local authorities should allow people to build houses in the styles of their own choice.

Buying a new house is of at most importance to everyone. Some prefer to buy apartment and others go for owing a tenement. People want their own home according to their wishes and needs however every house is governed by local authorities and some areas have more stringent norms regarding its shape and structure. According to me, people should be allowed to build house in their own style followed by some guidelines for safety and peace for overall society. When houses are build according to local authority, they are all same irrespective of the status of person. Moreover, they are designed based on available area and for maximum accommodation capacity. Few are of the opinion that rebuilding the house in same style can make them feel same way as before, with a slight makeover, and re-originate the idea of living. For instance, they can still enjoy partying in backyard in same old fashioned way but with some fancy items and décor. Others for fact feel that rebuilding the house in the styles of their own choice is an upgrade to their lifestyle. Additionally, they are of the opinion that they can redesign family room and bedrooms as per their preference for their ease. For a fact, redesigning the same area will not harm habitat of other people in nearby residence. For example, families who don’t have four wheeler can change garage area into room for indulging more people if number of family members are more. Hence, redesigning the same area and rebuilding the house should be allowed by local authorities to people after providing cans and cant’s, if any, so that peace is maintained. For instance, rules like maintaining 3 meters distance between road lane and house implemented to avoid any form of conflicts can be continued for overall benefit of the society.