Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

In this new and developing modern era we have been surrounded by advertisements. From televisions, to mobiles and also on the streets we encounter a huge variety advertisements. These advertisements has divided people into 2 groups, the first group tends to believe that advertisements have forced everyone around us to buy things which are not at necessary in our lifes. Another group believes that advertisements are an essential and an integral part of our life. In my opinion, advertisements have transformed our lifes in a positive manner and will only improve our life. The reason to support my arguement is that increase in population and countries are developing, people tend to inovate and bring out new things to improve our standard of living and simplify our lifestyles. To let people know more about these products it is extremely crucial and advertising these products is the only way spread information among a huge section of society. Without advertisement we might miss out on a extremely important product. Without advertisement it might be possible that few people from a city are deprieved of smart phones and few people may use these smart phones to improve their lifestyle and make it much easier. This case is possible not only with smart phones but also for various different products. Advertising products is not only beneficial for customers but it allows manufactures to target a huge audience of people. Various other industry sectors are depended on adverstisement for their income. Do you know Google's 96 percent of income was only due to advertisement. According to me advertisement is a blessing to this modern and the upcoming era. People are more informed and can make a better understanding about different products from a huge available section of products.