Some people think that myth animals are real, some not.

All of us have heard a myth about monsters living in the sea at least once. Many cultures have the same stories. However, recent research shows us that these stories are not legends, but there are in fact animals which look like giant monsters. Basically, these creatures live on the bottom of oceans and seas. Why there? An April article called “Underwater Snow: Feast of Death” in National Geographic Journal brings an answer on this question. The main limiting factor for the size of animals or fish is gravity, and there is nothing we can do about it. Creatures, which spend their life in the water can achieve bigger size than their land-living counterparts. There is a second extremely important factor, which is the amount of food in the habitant’s area. It’s widely known, that there is more food in tropic areas than in polar areas. Furthermore, people barely know that there is less food in jungles than in bottom of the sea. Fish and animals die in the sea every moment. Their remains fall down and move to the bottom. In shallow water, it’s not very noticeably, but while moving down, it became more and more visible. As small pieces begin to descend to the bottom, they begin to stick together. These small pieces look like snowflakes, and when they hit the bottom of the ocean it looks like snow on the ground. Of course, it is can’t be a place with this much food without inhabitants. A large variety of fish live there. Because of an almost unlimited source of food, the size of these animals defies imagination. Besides, the unusual environment – high pressure, absolute darkness, leads to the extremely weird appearance of these animals. In such circumstances we can see that all those myths can have real explanations. The genesis for these legendary sea monsters comes from these underwater giants, who live near the bottom of the ocean and strike people’s imagination.