it is illegal for people to smoke in all public places and they have provided designated areas where any one can smoke freely without affecting any common man.

Smoking is injurious to health. Many countries have taken one step forward and it has been made illegal for people to smoke in all public places and they have provided designated areas where any one can smoke freely without affecting any common man. I strongly agree with the statement that smoking kills and countries should make some rules and regulations for it. I further endorse it with the view that, it has a consensus that smoking affects the health and also it is a root cause of many major diseases. It not only stresses the lungs but also causes cancer. Moreover, smoking in public area can also indulge others around in passive smoking. e. g. a few individuals are allergic to smoke, when they are beside a smoker their allergy can trigger headache and cause other health issues. I would like to supplement my view point with the help of an example that numerous countries have controlled smoking by restricting it to a specific area. e. g in planes, public are not allowed to do smoking. They have installed smoking detectors. Furthermore, in many corporate sectors people are not allowed to do smoking in office environment and not even on their desk. they have to go to parking area or to the designated place to do smoking. In addition to it, government has erected signboards on different places to display non-smoking area. Additionally, government strictly instructed smoking companies to add a caption of “injurious to health” on pack of cigarettes. Which can indicate and provide awareness of health issues to public. There are more than 7 billion people on the face of earth planet. Everybody thinks differently. One man’s wine may be another’s poison. Similarly, a few people think that ban on smoking will decline the business of cigarette which ultimately makes many people go unemployed. Also it will lessen the major income of government which they get in form of taxes from these items. To cap up the topic, it could be justified that lawmakers cannot ban the smoking completely, nevertheless they can reduce it by defining a specific smoking area. However, they can make public aware of health concerns by taking these measures.