Some people believe that govts should act to the change the way individuals live in order to ensure they have more healthy lifestyle. Others however think that they should live as they choose.

Many people believe that government is accountable for healthy lifestyle of the people. Where as, others argue it is individual’s responsibility. In this essay we shall discuss both the views and conclude with my opinion. To begin with, government can help in improving life style of people by providing well maintained parks where people can exercise, better sanitation facilities and clean water provision added to it they must provide facilities to farmers to produce more organic crops as the primary act to maintain a healthy body is through our intake. Additionally, Free hospital facilities which will help poor and needy to get medication they require should be given importance. Recent statistics have concluded that garbage will be doubled by 2025 which is alarming. They should also ensure to take all possible measures to reduce pollution, garbage. Furthermore, conducting health related seminars and camps are another method of health promotion. Thus, it is true that the government policies and initiatives help the people to have a better lifestyle. On the other hand, it is irrefutable that, individuals are equally responsible for maintaining health. The lifestyles that people adopt is based on the choices that people make. For example if government imposes tax on junk foods and the person cannot resist on controlling to have them, then there is no meaning in placing any controls. No matter, how hard the government tries, if he/she does not want to be healthy, the government can do nothing about it. In my opinion, it is the responsibility of the people to ensure a healthy pattern. The individual should take conscious effort in abstaining from unhealthy practices. The health promotions that the government undertakes become successful only when people decide to remain healthy