Some people think that museums are not important any longer in the modern society

Nowadays it is often argued that museums are not so important anymore in the developing world. Some people think it is true. However I completely disagree with this statement because museums are important in our society. Firstly museums are not only an ideal way to learn about human history but also the cultures of different countries. By observing you can learn different countries with their beliefs, morals, and cultures. For instance, if you want to know about the history of your hometown, it is easier to go to the museums than internet. In the internet you may see fake information. Therefore museums are more reliable place. Secondly, museums are one branch of tourism. When traveling outside local cities and visiting ones in other countries, museums will often have exhibits that are specific to the region which they are located in. For example, if you are in abroad in order to prevent troubles you must learn its customs and traditions. In this way museums are the best helper for you. Hence in our modern society we need museums. In conclusion, I think we shouldn't give up to go to the museums because they are a part of our life even we live in a modern society.