How to cook a favorite dish?

A Chung cake is an essential offering to ancestors during the Tet festival. Many people still remember the time when all family members get around wrapping and boiling the cakes. This essay will discuss making this traditional Tet specialty of Vietnam. Firstly, we have to prepare ingredients for making Chung cake. The main ingredients are sticky rice, pork meat, and green beans. Sticky rice must be carefully selected. We soaked the sticky rice overnight, then drain and shake with salt. We cook and shape green beans into small balls. The pork was cut into squares and seasoned with salt, pepper. Next step, we wrap Chung cake with leaves. This process is also very interesting and meticulous. We place Dong leaves on a flat surface and put a small bowl portion of sticky rice on it. Then, sprinkle on a green bean ball, place 2 pork squares in the middle and sprinkle another green bean ball. Next, cover with another small bowl portion of sticky rice. After that, fold the leaves over, wrap the cake into a square shape, and tie it with bamboo strings.