Some people think that museums and art galleries should concentrate on the history and art of their own country rather than the works of art of other parts of the world. with this opinion?

Nowadays, the debate whether a sense of competition in children should be encouraged or is it better just to co-operate has caused a ruckus among myriads of students and teachers. Typically, almost everything in our world has its perks yet is overshadowed by its drastic intolerable negative aspects! Those who are in favour of competing believe that it will motivate the children to do their best as they are comparing themselves with others; however opponents disagree-claiming that co-operating helps in raising more useful and mature adults. The question is which of both sides of the coin is better? This essay will discuss both views and I will reveal about which side do I belong to. Extremely biased to my point of view even if I may catch flak from supporters. Regarding this disputatious issue, there is a vast plethora of pros for cooperation. First and foremost, team working is the bedrock of success. For example, if a pupil was struggling, because he could not understand a specific question, his classmate would not definitely hesitate to help him. Not only will it create a healthy environment around full of friendship and kindness, but it will also motivate students who get an unsatisfactory score to cope with it achieve better grades. It should be mentioned that instead of mocking at him, these helpful classmates should undeniably go the extra mile for him until he reaches to his goal. These are lagniappes that hordes of people, whether 7, 17 or 70 will be reluctant to lose. With emphasis to my opinion, despite the obvious positives, one cannot turn a blind eye on the incontestable negatives. The first and the most salient drawback of competing is that children must have to keep comparing themselves by their classmate which may even cause depression. It cannot be denied that constantly feeling that you are not as perfect as others, you will always lack self confidence and striving to reach to a specific student's level. On the other hand, I acquiesce that each person should strive to reach their zenith of success and not to copy anyone. Furthermore, unhealthy rivalry can be created. For example, if a group always wins, another group may try to push them downwards to get the prize! To take all points into consideration, I have a resolute unwavering advocate that the merits of cooperation outweigh the benefits of competition, because not only will it ignite their sense of love towards each other, but it will also develop their academic level. On the other side, there is a thorn for every flower so I personally recommend having small competitions among students to be coerced to interact. Lastly among my classmates, cooperation is highly voted!