some people think that more money should be spent on developing public transportation, others believe that, instead we should spend this money in enhancing the roads

It is often argued that a country's financial income should be spent on enhancing different facilities. While some people believe that governments should spend more money on developing means of public transport, others think that these budgets are better consumed in enhancing the roads and pavements. This essay will discuss both views in detail. Despite being a huge financial challenge, spending money on creating better methods of public transportation can lead to better living conditions. Moreover, poor people who cannot afford to buy their own vehicle will have a more comfortable lifestyle. For instance, research shows that poor individuals tend to be more productive when they are arrive at their work after having a comfortable ride. Therefore, it sounds logical for countries to spesifiy certain budgets in order to develop the quality of public vehicles. In contrast, it is even more important to pave the road for all kinds of vehicles in order to avoid accidents and this in return requires huge amounts of money. In other words, giving the priority to enhancing the roads and making the pavements safer for passengers should be considered by governmental principals. For example, in Japan, road accidents are the least common causes of mortality because attention is always given to the facilities provided in the streets and efficient lighting. Thus, improvements in the public highways should be taken more seriously with the appropriate financial investments. In conclusion, people believe that governments should work on improving public transportation. However, others argue that paving the highways and making them safer for drivers should be set as a higher priority. The essay discusses why it is important to spend money on improving free methods of transport and why it is also critical to put into consideration the necessity of improving the roads. In my opinion, protecting people from accidents is much more relevant than their satisfaction with the service.