Some people believe that traveling alone is the best way to experience a country or a culture. Others feel that it is better to travel with people you know.

Many believes that solo travelling is a better way to know a country or a local culture, whereas some support that roaming with people is the best way for such experience. Both the modes offers their positive as well as negative sides. In this essay, I will discuss both the viewpoints and also share my opinion. On one hand, people who like to travel solo feels that they have a sole ownership over the itinerary, that means they have a freedom to change the plan as per their comfort encouraging them to control the whole trip. Additionally, there will be no boundation on what to eat, what to wear, whom to talk, they can enjoy and easily mix themself with local people to know more about the culture and tasty delicacies. For instance, Shivya Nath, a renowned writer is travelling solo since 2016 and she claims that moving around on herself gave her confidence when she talks to local and helps in curating new travel ideas which she can pen down in her notebook about people she met, food she ate and all other stuff in that journey. But, she also mentions the dark side by raising security concerns especially if you are a girl and roaming alone around the city along with getting lost in remote areas. On the other hand, people travelling in groups find it safer than solo trip as they are travelling with the people they are comfortable with. They follow a fixed itinerary where they visit the places showcasing ancient culture and try tasty dishes enriching their taste buds with locally cuisines. Their will be a leader within that group handling all the ups and downs faced by a group during the trip duration like hotel rooms, restaurants, etc. Along with this, whole trip budget divided among all and they do not have to spend much. Travel group like TravelTriangle helps the group to visit multiple places. In conclusion, although, travelling with known people can be fun, individuals can learn more about the culture when they travel alone. In my opinion, travelling alone gives you the freedom to set your travel list for the day and it also gives a chance to spend more time with the local people.