Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree.

Giving gifts is one major way humans appreciate one another. It is thought by some that monetary gifts are the best for young adults, others believe that there are other ways to reward them. In my opinion, I believe that these children can be duly appreciated with other forms of gift. On the one hand, some people think that because money is more valuable, it should be the most suitable reward for children. To put in another way, young adults these days have an endless list of wants and needs, any opportunity they have to receive a gift they would prefer money since they can use it for whatever they desire or have been saving for. Moreover, if a youngster is given a gift that is not monetary, it might be useless, especially if the items are something they do not find fascinating. For example, during recent research conducted by Cambridge College, students were asked if they preferred money or receiving other forms of gift. 70 per cent went for money because of the countless things they would be able to purchase with it. On the other hand, it is thought by some that in order to prevent greed, other forms of gift should be given and I agree. This is because if a child is constantly rewarded for hard work with cash all the time, a day when the giver does not have this form of appreciation, the child may out of being greedy resort to illegal means to get money. In order to prevent this, other forms of gifts like giving the young one a new phone, or a trip to his favourite fun spot should be encouraged. In conclusion, a child may be availed different opportunities when given a monetary reward; in my opinion, I believe that in order to prevent crimes being committed by the youngster other forms of reward should be accorded.