Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Nowadays, owing to our modern and industrial life, we are observing the fact that the amount of environmental problems has been increasing rapidly and the nature suffers from a wide variety of consequences which have been arisen by humans. While some people assert that extinction of some animals and plants is of great importance, others, including me hold the opinion that there are countless fundamental reasons which affect the earth condition. On the one hand, even though extinct species as well as an endangered genus are considered as a result of ecological problems, some environmentalists contend that every creature has a specific mission in nature. In accordance with the theory, the lack of every species would disturb the wildlife balance. They claim that we would not have faced such difficulties if our ancestors had protected the environment. On the other hand, it is obvious that industrial activities have had negative impacts on the environment. Global warming and climate change can be considered as remarkable examples that demonstrate how human can play a key role. Unfortunately, due to our developed world, governments prefer to consume the more natural resources for the sake of earning the more profits. Moreover, although non-governmental organizations have been trying to raise people's awareness of the merits of using renewable resources and set a law for limitation of consuming amount of fossil fuels simultaneously, corporations do not advocate sustainable development. In no circumstances do the big oil companies agree to decrease the rate of extraction. In conclusion, regardless of this point that the protection of endangered species is a must in order to conserve the environment, there is a great deal of reasons, mentioned above, that are more effective on the ecosystem. People hope environmental problems will have been addressed by using modern renewable resources in the near future. Not only does reduction in fuel consumption decline air pollution, but it also decelerates global warming trend.