Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree.

In the modern era, People are always confused when they think of some gifts that need to give to the youth due to the variety of options available. While some people think money is the best gift that they can give as it removes the pain of giver in making choices the product along with the features that teenagers are always looking for; I think, offering money to the young ones can involve them in malicious activity and gifts are considered as a symbol of remembrance. Firstly, these days teenagers have a different type of choices for gifts, such as, digital games and electronic gadgets while some of people may not have much knowledge about it. Therefore, the adults may purchase simple traditional gifts, which may not be liked by them. Hence, money could be proven as a best presenting option. Secondly, it is observed that parents or older people while purchasing a gift, they may not check all the features as well as material while buying it and it may be useless for the receiver. For instance, parents gifting a watch to their son or daughter, youth would check for modern feature like world clock, stop watch and so on, while parents look out for basic feature of time displayed is accurate or not. If those modern features are not present, this would make them unhappy, although an expensive gift is gifted. On the other hand, money should not be given to younger children as they are not mature enough to decide where to spend the money. It is possible that cash might be spent on activity like gambling. They may buy items that are not age appropriate or items that are hazardous. In addition, some of these youngsters may develop a bad habit such as smoking or become a drug addict because they have cash to purchase whatever they want. In this way, they may squander the gifted money. However, other offerings like electronic gadget or gift card should be given to them to avoid unnecessary spending and buying. Moreover, gifts are reminders and when a person looks at the present, then he or she remembers the person who presented it and therefore, a money gift cannot take the place of the gifts in kind because people often forget about the cash presents. To illustrate, a person who has gifted a sports shoe to run for the marathon run, will always be remembered. In conclusion, I opine that, though people give money as a gift to teenagers, but purchase a product instead, will generate a mere feeling of love and closeness.