Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable.

In today's world technology has shown its magic in verity of fields, such as communication, teaching, learning, photography, medical and so on. It is thought by numerous people that technology has made the globe sociable, while a few including me consider it to be less socialised. To begin with, every individual today has an account on various social networing sites such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter. To elaborate, people are opting for an easy way of commutation with family and friends at every corner of the world. Furthermore, making new friends is just a click away. For instance on a survey it was found thay nearly 5 million people make new friends on Facebook on a daily basis and more than that communicate through it all day long. On the contrary, although technology has made us unite at one platform. However, there are ramifications. Primarily, every family member has an account. Makes them away from themselves even though it helps in getting touch with people away. To cite an example, a survey done in a hotel found that families were all involved in their devices instead having food. Also, people tend to make friendship with unknown and unseen which results Ina crime and being untrustworthy. For example, the news channel India Times made a survey in India, to their surprise the crime rate as of technology was increased by 20% than the previous year. To encapsulate, even though technology has made us sociable. I profound that it has made us away from oneself.