It is true that wearing brand clothes has been becoming a usual habit in many communities.

It is true that wearing brand clothes has been becoming a usual habit in many communities. People are always encouraged by propagandas to purchase more fashion goods far more than in the past. I personally believe that the negative consequences of this lifestyle surpass its probable advantages. Obviously, citizens are continuously pushed to use more fashion because of two important reasons. The first one is the positive role of advertisement. Before, the only devices for advertising of a product were television and radio; however, now individuals are constantly exposed to a variety of commercials shown on the Internet, inducing them to buy more clothing being designed recently. In particular, as users are searching on Google, they unconsciously see different advertisements shown by different companies on the each side of the page. Therefore, they are tempted to watch the related page more and purchase shoes, shirts or other clothing. Another factor is that consumers have access to more variation of styles and brands than before. Obviously, competition between different international companies has led them to generate more different brands with specific logos. As a prime example, while only Adidas, Nike, Puma or Reebok were the leading sportswear by the year 1990, more different sports clothing have been allowed to be produced with different names after that time, like Columbia or Asics. As a result, users have more options to select their favourite clothes and change their interest based on the latest model. From my point of view, this way of living can and will have more drawbacks. The first reason behind it is that individuals may forget the quality. Clearly, considering which materials are used in a dress can be far important than its name. For instance, we may pay just over $100 for a Dolce & Gabbana shirt, which is almost five times we have to pay for a CHAPS one, whereas the quality and longevity of the latter could be far better than the former. In addition, the rate of consumerism has grown far considerably. Citizens are exposed to more fashion goods, causing them to spend more money on unnecessary items. In this case, some youth are used to wearing varied shoes instead of only one, but they cannot even afford their medical or dental expenditure. In conclusion, broadcasting and producing of more different merchandise are the two crucial factors why individuals prefer to use fashion. This has increased consumerism, and the quality of products has gradually been forgotten.