Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Rubbish is been generated by the society now than before and It has come to a stage where it’s uncontrollable. This essay will be focusing on the root cause for building up waste and possible solution that the government may implement. The main reason behind for the increasing of rubbish is because of ever growing population in the world. Waste such as food, bottles and other plastic material are been collected daily from households and industries. Moreover, this trash is been dumped in land and huge piles are been created while it pollute the water and air. For instance, in Sri Lanka statistically proven every household is creating much garbage which accumulates to few 10-15 kilos of every day. The junk has been a burning issue to any Government and in every monthly town hall meeting this topic is in the top priority. Recycling is the main solution that authorities are looking at and many awareness campaigns are been introduced. Now the management teams have informed the public to arrange the litter in a proper manner so that it could be easily taken away to be recycle. For example, in Sri Lanka last year a new improved waste recycle program was initiated with the assist from Japan. With this scheme garbage is been turned in to compost which can be used for other agricultural benefits. To conclude, rubbish is been producing heavily by humans and it is mainly due to the increasing population. The government has also intervened to this problem and as a solution recycling is been introduced and it is now at it’s peek.