Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs.

According to the given statement when a person travels to some other place or a city he should adapt himself/herself according to their relevant culture and practices as well. I am totally satisfied with this statement and the logic behind is when you travel to some new place you do not have any ideas or very little idea of that particular place everything seems new to you and most probably people may speak different languages their accent may differ their foods, water, clothing, hair styles, gait almost everything that you are not familiar with may differ. Hence it is much better to adapt yourself according to the place where you have moved because it will help you to acclimatization your body according to the environment in which you have to live. For example I myself have faced such situations when I had to move to the Northern areas of Pakistan as they are extremely cold and there the temperature is quite low so that you can’t even think of living in such conditions unless you have some proper arrangements of any heating systems like an electric heater but unfortunately there was no electricity in that area so there natives have ways to survive in that cold of snow by burning woods which they used to cut from the high mountains and these woods were their prime source of survival and in food they used to eat meat a lot and drink tea and coffee specially at night before going to sleep. There the paths and road are always steep so you have to be very careful whenever you are on the roads unfortunately if you slip then there is a risk of losing your life because deep down there is a deadly slope. Therefore, in my opinion if you want to survive in any different culture then you must follow their natives which will eventually help you to live there with ease and safety.