Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable.

While, certain individuals believe that advancement in telecommunication has made people more socially active, others opine that it makes people unfriendly and unsociable. This essay will discuss both views and further, agrees that with the usage of the latest machinery people are becoming more communicative. It is clear that the development of computers and the world wide web has made people globally accessible. This is to say, individuals can easily communicate with their relatives and loved ones living in any part of the Earth through the adoption video chatting and mobile phones. As a result, people from different countries can socially connect with each other in order to share their views and feelings. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by The Times showed that more than 80 percent of people connect with their worldwide spread relatives through the usage of the latest technology. However, some disagree with the aforementioned opinion as they feel that the latest telecommunications has made people less sociable as there is no physical touch. In other words, people spend most of their time on the world wide web and mobile phones doing online surfing, rather than communicating with other people. As a consequence, people will have a feeling of isolation, loneliness and less human contact, which can result in conflicts. To exemplify, a recent study conducted by The New York Times showed that more than 60 percent of people spend most of their time on their computers and the internet rather than spending with their relatives. To conclude, although some people feel that the adoption of hi-techs make people less socially active, I vehemently agree that the use of advanced technology and the world wide web has helped people to interact with each other despite their location and time.