Some people think that modern technology has more negative effects on our lives than positive ones.

Smart technology has played a major role not only in the workplace but also in the home and it has come on massively over the last number of years. Due to the technological advancements, we all are living a comfortable and advanced lifestyle but I believe it also brings us several negative impacts. Although they have a great deal of advantages, there are many negative effects of technology and its overuse, as well. Physical effects of modern lifestyle habits especially screen time and the lack of physical activity raise the risk of getting diseases. For example, there are many children who enjoy spending their time in front of the computer screen playing video games every day. Even a lot of adults including elder people enjoy watching movies for their entertainment and pleasure as well. Low physical activity levels can contribute to heart disease, obesity some chronic illnesses. In addition, modern technology is considered to become harmful to our society and the use of modern technologies can affect our health and wellness. Nowadays, most houses have at least one household appliance such as a washing machine, rice cooker, and vacuum cleaner. It has reduced a lot of time in my areas particularly in cooking, washing, and cleaning but it has cost us dearly. By using these appliances such as a microwave for heating our food but it can strip away its original nutrients and also releases harmful radiation, which raises the risk of cancer. Moreover, we cannot use these appliances that can be operated without electricity. In conclusion, there is no denying that new apps, tools, and technologies have helped us more productive and given us comfort. However, it is true that the disadvantages are more significant while there are some advantages to us on advanced technologies.