American English is now separate from its British English, and we might argue it is more than a language

Both for its importance nowadays, American English is now separate from its British English, and we might argue it is more than a language. After the World War II, American English became a linguistic model. There are 2 main differences between American English and British English. The first difference is spelling. For example, in British would use "oe-ae" and American would use "e" like anaemia in Britsh and anemia in American, or in American would write "dreamed" and the British would use "dreamt". Other examples in difference in the American and the British are: center and centre, color and colour, defense and denfence, cheque and check, etc. The second is about vocabulary. For instance, in the British say "trousers" and in the American say "pants", or the American say "cookie" and the British say "biscuit", and in the British say "flat" and the American say "apartment". In addition, some words mean different things in the two varieties, "not generous" in British English and "angry, bad humoured" in American. In conclusion, American English and British English have different forms of the English language but both of them can interact each other