Some parents and teachers think that children should be controlled while others think that they should be allowed to take their own decisions discuss both views and give your own opinion

Unarguably, childhood is the most important time from the whole life-span of any human being. A child learns very rapidly from his surroundings and develops as he grows. There is an ongoing debate around weather children should be controlled for their better upbringing or not. It is my view that a balanced approach between both the view points would be more appropriate. On the one hand, it is argued by many parents that being at such a small age, children are unable to take proper decisions and giving a free hand will leave them clueless about their life and therefore they must be governed by their parents. This can easily be menifested by an example that children are more likely to be influenced by their friends and the peer pressure will sometimes result into activities such as stealing and many more which are detrimental for their future life. Therefore, a parental support and guidance is mandatory. On the other hand, too much interference can also become a headache for the children as they might feel that their freedom is suppressed and eventually they can get rebellious and bitter. For instance, if a child has been under harsh restrictions for very long time, he will only think of doing otherwise and will not leave any chance to disobey his parents or teachers. Such kids grow to become short-tempered and ill-mannered. Too much control can kill their creativity and leave them like a withered flower. To summarise, I believe that it would be detrimental to leave children without any supervision. Also, keeping too much restrictions will be critical for their mental health. Thus, healthy amount of supervision and guidance along with the necessary control is the best way which can do wonders for children's growth.