Some people think that mobile phones are harmful for children, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is often believed that cell phones are not good for the children, while there are some who have the opposite opinion. In my point of view, excessive usage of any technology like cell phones and smart devices is bad. With the advent of the latest technology, the smart phones have become part and parcel of our daily lifestyle. In the modern era, everything revolves arround the digital world and it certainly has a key role in the learning and development of the youngsters. Most of the smart phones at present, have internet facilities provided and the various search engines help the students to gain up-to-date knowledge and to excel in their education. Considering the current pandemic, most of the students are taking their classes online through mobile phones thus avoiding the educational loss which could have happened without this technology. On the other hand, i believe that though the mobile phones carry certain advantages for the children, but the excess of everything is bad. Excessive and unsupervised use of mobile phones has a negative impact on the young generation, which can affect their mental and physical health badly. As the children have easier excess to the social media, they tend to waste more time and pay less attention to education and physical learning which leads to poor learning outcomes. In conclusion, while the usage of cell phones has many positive impacts on a child`s learning and develpoment, i believe that the usage should be under the surveillance of adults and children should be allowed to use these devices for only a limited period of the day, otherwise it could be harmful for them.